make this website
Squarespace Square Weebly Wix
About Contact Sample Websites Menu
How to Delete a Weebly Site (2022)
By David Nge • Last updated: June 13, 2022
Here is a step by step tutorial on how to delete a Weebly site in 30 seconds.
In this guide, we will review:
- How to Delete an Existing Weebly Site
- How to unpublish a site from Weebly if you still want to keep its content.
You can permanently delete your Weebly it or unpublish it at the end of this tutorial.
Let’s dive into it.
How to Delete an Existing Weebly Site
Please note that when you remove a site from Weebly, you permanently remove all content (images, text, videos, etc.) from the website from your Weebly account.
It is recommended that you back up your Weebly site in case you want to restore it in the future.
That said, if you want to remove your site from Weebly, first log into your Weebly account .
In your account dashboard, click on the drop-down menu at the top left.
Select a site in the Weebly dashboard
You’ll see a sidebar with a list of existing Weebly sites you’ve created.
Select the three-dot menu to delete the site
Click the three-dot menu (also known as the More Options icon) for the site you want to remove.
Delete site button
Then select Delete Site .
You will see a confirmation menu. Please note that if you delete the selected site, you will not be able to restore it in the future.
Confirmation message to delete a Weebly site
Click Delete Site again to permanently delete the Weebly site.
Click Delete Site to permanently delete the site
You have now deleted the Weebly site and you will be redirected to the Weebly dashboard.
How to Unpublish a Weebly Site
Weebly gives you the option to temporarily unpublish your website and remove it from the internet.
delete a site, where you permanently lose all its content, unpublish a Weebly website unlike temporarily disabling the URL.
Here’s what it looks like when you visit an unpublished Weebly website:
The user will see a 404 error — Page Not Found.
User will see a 404 page when visiting an unpublished Weebly site
When you unpublish a website, you keep all of its content and you can always republish the website in the future.
To unpublish a site, first log in to your Weebly account . Make sure you select the correct website and click Edit Site .
Select a site to edit from the Weebly dashboard
Go to the site settings pages.
Go to the settings page
In the General tab , scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see an Unpublish Site button .
The unpublish button is at the bottom of the general settings page
Select the Unpublish site button and you will receive a confirmation message to unpublish the site.
Confirmation message to unpublish the site
Click Yes to cancel publishing.
You can confirm that your site is no longer published when you see the message: “Site is currently unpublished”.
Successful unpublishing of a site on Weebly
You can always republish the website by clicking the Publish button in the upper right corner.
Republish the site whenever you want
- Wix vs Weebly vs Squarespace vs WordPress (a detailed comparison)
- How to create a subpage on Weebly
- How to remove a site from Weebly
- How to Add Google Analytics and Other Tracking Codes in Weebly
report this ad
Createthiswebsite.com © 2022
About Privacy Terms Contact